Regulated Information

Aalst-Erembodegem, May 25, 2021 – Ontex Group NV (Euronext Brussels: ONTEX) today held its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) and Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) virtually.

Shareholders of the Company voted in favor of all resolutions proposed in the AGM and in the EGM.

Among the resolutions presented, shareholders approved several appointments to the Group’s Board of Directors, all for a term of four years. This included the re-appointments of Regina SARL, with Regi Aalstad as permanent representative, as independent director, and Michael Bredael as non-executive director.  Approval was given to confirm the co-optation of Frédéric Larmuseau as independent director, as well Mr Larmuseau’s re-appointment such that his term will also be for four years. Furthermore, shareholders approved the appointments of six proposed new Board Directors to strengthen and diversify the Board significantly – as proposed in April 2021.

Another important resolution that was approved by the shareholders is the remuneration policy. The policy changed significantly compared to the past, intending to reinforce the pay-for-performance culture we strongly believe in.

Hans Van Bylen, Chairman of the Ontex Board said: “We thank our shareholders for their support to the changes that Ontex is making to restore growth and value creation for all its stakeholders. With all the resolutions approved, an important next step was taken in the turnaround of Ontex’ performance. As a Board, we are looking forward with confidence.”

Minutes of the annual general meeting and the extraordinary general meeting that was held on the same day can be found on the company’s website at:


Geoffroy Raskin
Maarten Verbanck

T: +32 53 33 36 20